Sanitru Reviews
(Based On 44 Reviews)

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Donna M Clawson from Kennewick, WA on 09/12/2021

I am pleased with it.

I have not been using it long enough to have much to say about it.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tara Pati from Austin, TX on 09/12/2021

Grateful for the safe cleanliness

With a new move, getting items out of storage was worrisome. Thank goodness for your SaniTrue!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Mom chin from Voorhees, NJ on 09/18/2021

Safety and peace of mind

Sani-Tru really cut down my disinfecting work around my bathroom, kitchen , door nods !!!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Vera from Miami Beach, FL on 09/21/2021

Good product

Has excellent spray capability. I have no way to check if it actually disinfects but I trust that it does. Easy to mix the solution. The only drawback I see is that if you spray it on glass it does leave hazy smudge which after has to be cleaned with a glass solution.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By JB from Sun City West, AZ on 08/28/2021

Works for sanitizing - not cleaning

I like the ability to make my own sanitizer. Just wish it would last longer. The cleaning ability is not the greatest. My previous (all natural, no chemicals) does a much better job on cleaning, so that is my go to product for cleaning. Also the fact that you say food surfaces need to be rinsed.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure


Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Amsey from Prince George, BC on 05/26/2021

Very easy to use, nice subtle fresh smell.

Good quality container. The USB C connector is a nice feature.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Barry Alexander Wenger from Bellingham, WA on 05/26/2021

Safely sterilizi objects and not having to wipe up

This review site is terrible. Can't edit and locks up.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By KRP from Stoughton, WI on 05/31/2021

Excellent product

I love that the ingredients are safe for everyone and that it actually cleans and disinfects my surfaces.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ginny the flutist from Olmsted Falls, OH on 07/08/2021

inexpensive to use

easy to use

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Nicky from Kew Gardens, NY on 07/04/2021

Skeptical at first but I am a total believer

I mainly use Sanitru in my kitchen because I don't like to use toxic chemicals around food. I love Sanitru for many reasons. 1. You can use simple safe products that you already use to effectively clean and sanitize your home. 2. I love making a new weekly solution because it is like a science experiment coming to life before your eyes when you measure the ingredients and then electrolyze the water. 3. It is a great value because you are saving lots of money and your cutting down on plastic waste. 4. The smell is strong but not toxic like bleach or ammonia. 5. And it does a great job in keeping my white kitchen counter tops clean. I am a satisfied customer. Thank you Sanitru!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Karin from Victoria, BC on 07/03/2021

A goo product

I like this product. Set up was easy, it sprays really nicely and cleans surfaces very quickly and effectively. I bought two and was very happy.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Angel Ramos from Isabela, PR on 06/27/2021

Terrific asset

For now, a month or so I am glad I bought it. Just wish there were accessories available, like the pump top part.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By none on 06/25/2021

Still experimenting

No review

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By NG from Pittsboro, NC on 06/18/2021

The santru works as stated and more!

It saves me from using too much windex or clorox in cleaning surfaces of kitchen and bathroom.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Rest in peace from Redlands, CA on 06/13/2021

Peace of mind

I have several grandchildren visiting often. They bring germs. As soon as they go home I do a quick spray on door knobs, faucets, table tops, chairs, and art supplies we might have used that day.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dustin H from Raleigh, NC on 06/03/2021

It’s replaced all my cleaning products!!

It works better than windex for glass, better than Lysol as an all-purpose, safer than bleach, better than febreeze for deodorizing, better than hand sanitizer, and just overall more healthy and green! I wish I had this years ago, as it would have saved me sooo much $$$

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Christina Bednarek from Gilbert, AZ on 06/03/2021

Great product!

The Sanitru system is absolutely wonderful! I’ve had it for a couple weeks and I’m pretty sure it’s already paid for itself. I clean so much more now that I have a product that’s safe and effective. I can rest easy knowing my family isn’t exposed to harmful chemicals.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Onny from Princeton, IL on 06/01/2021

Malfunction

After two refills the dispenser stopped working!! Very disappointing

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Onny, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry you had this issue with your SaniTru. We have refund you $89.22. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-800-735-4870 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Verified Buyer!

By MWL from Woodway, TX on 05/31/2021

Extremely Effective, Inexpensive and Safe Cleaner!

This product is very inexpensive, fast and easy to produce at home in just minutes. I love that while it is extremely effective, including killing bacteria and viruses, it is safe for the planet, people, pets and most surfaces! It has no smell and can be sprayed directly onto surfaces and even left without needing to wipe it up. It drastically cut my cleaning time and that makes me a happy camper. I highly recommend this product.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Michaela from Ventura, CA on 05/31/2021

Not practical enough for some cleaning product

I really mulled over purchasing this product and asked lots of questions from customer service before purchasing. I was excited to get this for my office where I work with kids. Once I got it, the instructions were a bit scary because it seemed like in the right conditions, something could go horribly wrong. Making the solution was easy, but be prepared to time when you need it and to check the pH. What I didn’t realize is that the solution doesn’t stay activated for more than 10 days. So in reality, I feel like I’m wasting water and that’s doesn’t seem right. Lastly, the smell of chlorine was really strong for me, although I have a sensitive sense of smell. So I was uncomfortable when using it and felt like I was using a chemical. I don’t plan to use the system unless it’s an emergency. I’m disappointed in the system. I love my Air Doctor which is why I took a chance purchasing this cleaning system.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Michaela, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry you weren’t happy with your SaniTru. We have refund you $75.41. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-800-735-4870 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Verified Buyer!

By Therese from Lincroft, NJ on 05/30/2021

Love cleaner - not sure of housing

I haven't had my sanitru for a full month yet. I have easily made 3 bottles of cleaner and feel the cleaner is doing a good job. After 2 weeks of use, my sprayer has been having spraying issues. The spray isn't a steady stream any longer and continues to spray out after I stop pressing the bottle. For the price - I expected more than 2 weeks of use.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Suzanne from Gales Ferry, CT on 05/26/2021

Cleaning without Chemicals

I love SaniTru. It takes just a few minutes to make a batch, but I love that I can clean and disinfect without using chemicals. The convenient sprayer bottle makes cleaning a breeze without any perfume-like odors.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes


Reviews 4+ months ago

Verified Buyer!

By K. King from Desert Hot Springs, CA on 04/27/2021

I'm grateful tht this has been invented!

It's easy to mix the very simple ingredients of water ,vinegar, and salt. 10 minutes later after plugging it in I have something that, being multiple chemically sensitive, I wish had been in existence twenty five years ago. but it's here now, and I'm so glad.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Joanna S. from Canoga Park, CA on 04/01/2021

I am never buying another expensive toxic cleaner!

I've already crossed off all cleaners and sanitizers from my grocery list. This is so simple and affordable! My daughter attends ballet classes and loves taking her SaniTru along, she'd spray every bag and door knobs. I wonder why this isn't in every home?

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sara Blythe from Indianapolis, IN on 04/27/2021

Easy

The cost, the ease of use, just product itself

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Karen Amberson from Sanger, TX on 04/28/2021

Loving my Sanitru

I'm really impressed with this product. It's economical, effective, and I love it! It has a bleach smell which is very fresh. I also love watching the process after adding my salt and vinegar. I highly recommend Sanitru!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Heather from Grand Forks, BC on 04/30/2021

Love it. Easy to use

Would buy again

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Donna Mae Smith from Cool, CA on 05/23/2021

No chemicals

I love the SaniTru, no chemicals no smells and it just cleans and cleans some more. I’ve never liked chemicals so I always picked the best products but this takes care of everything and I have no worries.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Karl kuessel from Albany, OR on 05/23/2021

Great to use

Once you get used to refilling it and remembering to recharge it, it works great.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Esham Pandey from Tarzana, CA on 05/20/2021

All it needs it simple kitchen ingredients!

Love it!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top