Sanitru Reviews
(Based On 34 Reviews)

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Amsey from Prince George, BC on 05/26/2021

Very easy to use, nice subtle fresh smell.

Good quality container. The USB C connector is a nice feature.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Barry Alexander Wenger from Bellingham, WA on 05/26/2021

Safely sterilizi objects and not having to wipe up

This review site is terrible. Can't edit and locks up.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By KRP from Stoughton, WI on 05/31/2021

Excellent product

I love that the ingredients are safe for everyone and that it actually cleans and disinfects my surfaces.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By NG from Pittsboro, NC on 06/18/2021

The santru works as stated and more!

It saves me from using too much windex or clorox in cleaning surfaces of kitchen and bathroom.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Rest in peace from Redlands, CA on 06/13/2021

Peace of mind

I have several grandchildren visiting often. They bring germs. As soon as they go home I do a quick spray on door knobs, faucets, table tops, chairs, and art supplies we might have used that day.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dustin H from Raleigh, NC on 06/03/2021

It’s replaced all my cleaning products!!

It works better than windex for glass, better than Lysol as an all-purpose, safer than bleach, better than febreeze for deodorizing, better than hand sanitizer, and just overall more healthy and green! I wish I had this years ago, as it would have saved me sooo much $$$

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Christina Bednarek from Gilbert, AZ on 06/03/2021

Great product!

The Sanitru system is absolutely wonderful! I’ve had it for a couple weeks and I’m pretty sure it’s already paid for itself. I clean so much more now that I have a product that’s safe and effective. I can rest easy knowing my family isn’t exposed to harmful chemicals.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Onny from Princeton, IL on 06/01/2021

Malfunction

After two refills the dispenser stopped working!! Very disappointing

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Onny, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry you had this issue with your SaniTru. We have refund you $89.22. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-800-735-4870 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Verified Buyer!

By MWL from Woodway, TX on 05/31/2021

Extremely Effective, Inexpensive and Safe Cleaner!

This product is very inexpensive, fast and easy to produce at home in just minutes. I love that while it is extremely effective, including killing bacteria and viruses, it is safe for the planet, people, pets and most surfaces! It has no smell and can be sprayed directly onto surfaces and even left without needing to wipe it up. It drastically cut my cleaning time and that makes me a happy camper. I highly recommend this product.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Michaela from Ventura, CA on 05/31/2021

Not practical enough for some cleaning product

I really mulled over purchasing this product and asked lots of questions from customer service before purchasing. I was excited to get this for my office where I work with kids. Once I got it, the instructions were a bit scary because it seemed like in the right conditions, something could go horribly wrong. Making the solution was easy, but be prepared to time when you need it and to check the pH. What I didn’t realize is that the solution doesn’t stay activated for more than 10 days. So in reality, I feel like I’m wasting water and that’s doesn’t seem right. Lastly, the smell of chlorine was really strong for me, although I have a sensitive sense of smell. So I was uncomfortable when using it and felt like I was using a chemical. I don’t plan to use the system unless it’s an emergency. I’m disappointed in the system. I love my Air Doctor which is why I took a chance purchasing this cleaning system.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Michaela, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry you weren’t happy with your SaniTru. We have refund you $75.41. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-800-735-4870 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Verified Buyer!

By Therese from Lincroft, NJ on 05/30/2021

Love cleaner - not sure of housing

I haven't had my sanitru for a full month yet. I have easily made 3 bottles of cleaner and feel the cleaner is doing a good job. After 2 weeks of use, my sprayer has been having spraying issues. The spray isn't a steady stream any longer and continues to spray out after I stop pressing the bottle. For the price - I expected more than 2 weeks of use.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Suzanne from Gales Ferry, CT on 05/26/2021

Cleaning without Chemicals

I love SaniTru. It takes just a few minutes to make a batch, but I love that I can clean and disinfect without using chemicals. The convenient sprayer bottle makes cleaning a breeze without any perfume-like odors.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes


Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By K. King from Desert Hot Springs, CA on 04/27/2021

I'm grateful tht this has been invented!

It's easy to mix the very simple ingredients of water ,vinegar, and salt. 10 minutes later after plugging it in I have something that, being multiple chemically sensitive, I wish had been in existence twenty five years ago. but it's here now, and I'm so glad.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Joanna S. from Canoga Park, CA on 04/01/2021

I am never buying another expensive toxic cleaner!

I've already crossed off all cleaners and sanitizers from my grocery list. This is so simple and affordable! My daughter attends ballet classes and loves taking her SaniTru along, she'd spray every bag and door knobs. I wonder why this isn't in every home?

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sara Blythe from Indianapolis, IN on 04/27/2021

Easy

The cost, the ease of use, just product itself

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Karen Amberson from Sanger, TX on 04/28/2021

Loving my Sanitru

I'm really impressed with this product. It's economical, effective, and I love it! It has a bleach smell which is very fresh. I also love watching the process after adding my salt and vinegar. I highly recommend Sanitru!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Heather from Grand Forks, BC on 04/30/2021

Love it. Easy to use

Would buy again

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Donna Mae Smith from Cool, CA on 05/23/2021

No chemicals

I love the SaniTru, no chemicals no smells and it just cleans and cleans some more. I’ve never liked chemicals so I always picked the best products but this takes care of everything and I have no worries.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Karl kuessel from Albany, OR on 05/23/2021

Great to use

Once you get used to refilling it and remembering to recharge it, it works great.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Esham Pandey from Tarzana, CA on 05/20/2021

All it needs it simple kitchen ingredients!

Love it!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Health Advocate from Charlotte, NC on 05/19/2021

Cheaply Made and Nothing Special

This is a very cheaply made product that does not deliver any better cleaning than a vinegar and water mixture you mix at home. I will give kiddos for the excellent customer service!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry you were not happy with your SaniTru. We have issued a refund of $75.06. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-800-735-4870 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Verified Buyer!

By HK from Ashland, OH on 05/18/2021

Less waste

Really glad I found a product that can help decrease my waste/ plastic bottle use and sanitize. I love that you use your own vinegar and salt and not a premixed plastic packet like another brand. I use around the bathroom and the smell doesn't bother me like commercial cleaners.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kassi the Cloth Mama from Virginia Beach, VA on 05/16/2021

Sprayer inconsistent

Love the product, baffled by it’s abilities to use common pantry items to disinfect my home. It is convenient to make and purchase. As a cloth diapering family it is necessary to have a disinfectant for hard surfaces that the soiled diapers come in contact with. I do notice my sprayer can be inconsistent on the way it performs when pumped but it will work correctly if I let it rest for a minute. The continuous spray is incredible for a disinfecting product especially continuous, non-aerosol spraye

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lori Cline from Bend, OR on 05/14/2021

Fragrance Free!

Cleans Great and free of fragrance. Perfect for someone like me with Multiple Chemical Sensitivities!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Central from Contoocook, NH on 05/13/2021

Love it!

I use my Sanitru to clean everything, from produce to bathrooms! It has a light, clean smell and disinfects without chemicals. My only complaint is the spray bottle leaks around the rim. Not sure if mine is defective or it’s a design flaw.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ernie D. from Calhoun, TN on 05/12/2021

Sanitru is a great product!

Sanitru is easy to use and works great! I have used it in numerous places to clean and have been pleased with the results. I highly recommend this product!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Susana from Asheville, NC on 05/11/2021

Thrilled to have found this product

I’ve had a hard time getting my sink and shower as clean as I like. This amazing little unit did a better job, with less effort, less expense, and better ingredients than anything I’ve used before. I highly recommend it.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Khana K. from Portland, OR on 05/11/2021

Really happy with this product!

I really like using it daily without any worries! I spray all the door knobs, toothbrushes, appliances, most anything , and it cleans beautifully . The only thing that didn't work for me was mirrors and windows.Its also really easy to use, and has a nice spray mist.The bottle holds plenty of solution. very pleased I made this purchase.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Donna from Tampa, FL on 05/10/2021

Pump doesn’t work well.

Disappointing, I love my Air Doctor and even gave one as a gift after I was so pleased with mine. Back to Sanitru, using ph strips is an added step and another thing to buy if have to use every time. Pump leaks and stopped spraying when bottle half full or when holding at an angle. Video does not show all steps, thus seemed easier and more what I wanted prior to use. Money is tight, but sanitizing is important during these times, I thought this would be a healthier option to the bleach I’ve been using.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Donna, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry you had this issue with your SaniTru. We issued a refund of $69.99. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-800-735-4870 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Verified Buyer!

By Happy Germaphobe from Mililani, HI on 05/08/2021

Didn’t know how much I would love and need this!

I love my Aqua Tru so thought I’d give this a go. I am so happy. This cleans so well, cuts grease, gets everything shiny AND disinfects. I feel safe spraying this on everything in my house. I thought of it as a disinfectant but it gets everything sparkling and squeaky clean. My microwave has never been so clean. The nozzle spray is amazing and for some reason my dog loves when I spray the air! He jumps up and tries to smell/eat it! I feel it cleans the air as well! Thank you for another fabulous product I’ll never be without.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top