Sanitru Reviews
(Based On 56 Reviews)

Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Tammie from Niagara, WI on 06/20/2022

Works great!

I love it. I am very picky with my cleaning products. I want one that works but must be non toxic. It’s my new favorite!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ginag from Lafayette, CA on 08/14/2022

Great nontoxic spray

It works great and I love that I can use my own vinegar to make this.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Nathalie from North Little Rock, AR on 08/23/2022

Toxic free cleaning

Love that I don’t have to worry about pandemic shortages of cleaning supplies with this. Also, with the amount of cleaning products I go through (4 kids four years old and under) in two months time this pays for itself. Incredible value!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By ChF from Berkeley, CA on 08/25/2022

Overall quality can be a lot lot better

First of all I love the concept of being able to use natural ingredients just salt, water and vinegar to make a multipurpose sanitizer/disinfectant. The science behind it implies it iis effective as it claims but as a consumer this part I don’t have a way to test so I can only hope it’s true. I bought 3 bottles and have been using for few months for home use only (I haven’t used for outdoors eg hotels, cars, etc as I feel safer using hydrogen peroxide or alcohol to disinfected in places where I am not able to assess if indeed clean AND sanitised. I always go with the principle Safety first). All 3 bottles seem to be working fine but I recently I noticed some issues are starting to show up 1)cables Malfunctioning and then the following week one completely Didn’t work and one started to heat up and smells like burning so I stopped using it. 2)plastic materials used for the bottles are the kind that seem to break easily in time as in the case of 1 bottle 3)I now have to run the cycle 2x

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry you had these issues with your SaniTru units. We are sending you three new units free of charge. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-800-735-4870 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Verified Buyer!

By Lori from Brick, NJ on 08/04/2022

Perfect non-toxic bleach alternative

It works great for cleaning my sinks, shower, grout and toilets. Disinfects without strong odor though there is a slight chlorine scent. Also removes odors from garbage cans!!! It is easy and convenient to use just follow the directions.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Phil from Pelican Rapids, MN on 06/16/2022

Leaks

It leaks between the base and the clear plastic.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Phil, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry you had this issue with your SaniTru. We have sent you another unit free of charge. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-800-735-4870 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT


Reviews 4+ months ago

Verified Buyer!

By K. King from Desert Hot Springs, CA on 04/27/2021

I'm grateful tht this has been invented!

It's easy to mix the very simple ingredients of water ,vinegar, and salt. 10 minutes later after plugging it in I have something that, being multiple chemically sensitive, I wish had been in existence twenty five years ago. but it's here now, and I'm so glad.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Joanna S. from Canoga Park, CA on 04/01/2021

I am never buying another expensive toxic cleaner!

I've already crossed off all cleaners and sanitizers from my grocery list. This is so simple and affordable! My daughter attends ballet classes and loves taking her SaniTru along, she'd spray every bag and door knobs. I wonder why this isn't in every home?

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sara Blythe from Indianapolis, IN on 04/27/2021

Easy

The cost, the ease of use, just product itself

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Karen Amberson from Sanger, TX on 04/28/2021

Loving my Sanitru

I'm really impressed with this product. It's economical, effective, and I love it! It has a bleach smell which is very fresh. I also love watching the process after adding my salt and vinegar. I highly recommend Sanitru!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Heather from Grand Forks, BC on 04/30/2021

Love it. Easy to use

Would buy again

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By B from Inglewood, CA on 05/03/2022

Great product

I attribute this product as one of the main reasons why I, or anyone in my home never caught Covid. It's very delicate, I'm on my 3rd one (others have broke)

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lazy cleaner from Alpharetta, GA on 04/27/2022

Odor free cleaning

Sprays well, is sturdy. Still must let sit 10 min like other products for disinfecting.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Claudia R from Alpharetta, GA on 04/27/2022

Fun & easy product to have.

It’s easy, inexpensive overall and fun to have & use. Plus, the power sprayer in incredible. We’re enjoying having it. We purchased 3 kits for out 3 bathrooms and out kitchen area. Real pleased with this purchase decision.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Gift

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Veronica from Medon, TN on 03/07/2022

Convenient

Sanitary is so convenient to use wherever I want to disinfect. For sure, Sanitru will be going with us when traveling to use in hotels because the hotels disinfect using chemicals. Sanitru is clean and harmless.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Liz I. from Tampa, FL on 02/14/2022

Wish I'd found this sooner!

Awesome! I even use it as my underarm deodorizer! Will eventually get another to keep it in the car.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Freespirit7 from Howell, MI on 02/14/2022

Best cleaning tool I have

I did my research on this type of cleaning technology and found it to be very effective. I also did some price shopping of similar units and this was priced the best. It has the smell similar to hydrogen peroxide, which is next to no scent at all. It also is very cost effective and costs less than my home made cleaners. I have been using it liberally and daly on just about everything (per included instructions) for a month now and still have not had to make a second batch yet. I used inexpensive small sized containers of Heinz white vinegar and Morton (girl with the umbrella without iodine) table salt as directed to make it and the test strip came out perfect. It took such a small amount of each that my supplies to make the cleaner that they will last for years. Best of all, no toxins, but highly effective. I am very pleased with my purchase and highly recommend it.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Vera from Miami Beach, FL on 09/21/2021

Good product

Has excellent spray capability. I have no way to check if it actually disinfects but I trust that it does. Easy to mix the solution. The only drawback I see is that if you spray it on glass it does leave hazy smudge which after has to be cleaned with a glass solution.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Mom chin from Voorhees, NJ on 09/18/2021

Safety and peace of mind

Sani-Tru really cut down my disinfecting work around my bathroom, kitchen , door nods !!!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Donna M Clawson from Kennewick, WA on 09/12/2021

I am pleased with it.

I have not been using it long enough to have much to say about it.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tara Pati from Austin, TX on 09/12/2021

Grateful for the safe cleanliness

With a new move, getting items out of storage was worrisome. Thank goodness for your SaniTrue!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By JB from Sun City West, AZ on 08/28/2021

Works for sanitizing - not cleaning

I like the ability to make my own sanitizer. Just wish it would last longer. The cleaning ability is not the greatest. My previous (all natural, no chemicals) does a much better job on cleaning, so that is my go to product for cleaning. Also the fact that you say food surfaces need to be rinsed.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Ginny the flutist from Olmsted Falls, OH on 07/08/2021

inexpensive to use

easy to use

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Nicky from Kew Gardens, NY on 07/04/2021

Skeptical at first but I am a total believer

I mainly use Sanitru in my kitchen because I don't like to use toxic chemicals around food. I love Sanitru for many reasons. 1. You can use simple safe products that you already use to effectively clean and sanitize your home. 2. I love making a new weekly solution because it is like a science experiment coming to life before your eyes when you measure the ingredients and then electrolyze the water. 3. It is a great value because you are saving lots of money and your cutting down on plastic waste. 4. The smell is strong but not toxic like bleach or ammonia. 5. And it does a great job in keeping my white kitchen counter tops clean. I am a satisfied customer. Thank you Sanitru!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Karin from Victoria, BC on 07/03/2021

A goo product

I like this product. Set up was easy, it sprays really nicely and cleans surfaces very quickly and effectively. I bought two and was very happy.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Angel Ramos from Isabela, PR on 06/27/2021

Terrific asset

For now, a month or so I am glad I bought it. Just wish there were accessories available, like the pump top part.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By none on 06/25/2021

Still experimenting

No review

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By NG from Pittsboro, NC on 06/18/2021

The santru works as stated and more!

It saves me from using too much windex or clorox in cleaning surfaces of kitchen and bathroom.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Rest in peace from Redlands, CA on 06/13/2021

Peace of mind

I have several grandchildren visiting often. They bring germs. As soon as they go home I do a quick spray on door knobs, faucets, table tops, chairs, and art supplies we might have used that day.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Dustin H from Raleigh, NC on 06/03/2021

It’s replaced all my cleaning products!!

It works better than windex for glass, better than Lysol as an all-purpose, safer than bleach, better than febreeze for deodorizing, better than hand sanitizer, and just overall more healthy and green! I wish I had this years ago, as it would have saved me sooo much $$$

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top