Sanitru Review By Michaela
Not practical enough for some cleaning product
I really mulled over purchasing this product and asked lots of questions from customer service before purchasing. I was excited to get this for my office where I work with kids. Once I got it, the instructions were a bit scary because it seemed like in the right conditions, something could go horribly wrong. Making the solution was easy, but be prepared to time when you need it and to check the pH. What I didn’t realize is that the solution doesn’t stay activated for more than 10 days. So in reality, I feel like I’m wasting water and that’s doesn’t seem right. Lastly, the smell of chlorine was really strong for me, although I have a sensitive sense of smell. So I was uncomfortable when using it and felt like I was using a chemical. I don’t plan to use the system unless it’s an emergency. I’m disappointed in the system. I love my Air Doctor which is why I took a chance purchasing this cleaning system.
Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself
Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No
Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Hi Michaela, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry you weren’t happy with your SaniTru. We have refund you $75.41. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-800-735-4870 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT