Sanitru Reviews
(Based On 44 Reviews)

Reviews 4+ months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Health Advocate from Charlotte, NC on 05/19/2021

Cheaply Made and Nothing Special

This is a very cheaply made product that does not deliver any better cleaning than a vinegar and water mixture you mix at home. I will give kiddos for the excellent customer service!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry you were not happy with your SaniTru. We have issued a refund of $75.06. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-800-735-4870 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Verified Buyer!

By HK from Ashland, OH on 05/18/2021

Less waste

Really glad I found a product that can help decrease my waste/ plastic bottle use and sanitize. I love that you use your own vinegar and salt and not a premixed plastic packet like another brand. I use around the bathroom and the smell doesn't bother me like commercial cleaners.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Kassi the Cloth Mama from Virginia Beach, VA on 05/16/2021

Sprayer inconsistent

Love the product, baffled by it’s abilities to use common pantry items to disinfect my home. It is convenient to make and purchase. As a cloth diapering family it is necessary to have a disinfectant for hard surfaces that the soiled diapers come in contact with. I do notice my sprayer can be inconsistent on the way it performs when pumped but it will work correctly if I let it rest for a minute. The continuous spray is incredible for a disinfecting product especially continuous, non-aerosol spraye

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lori Cline from Bend, OR on 05/14/2021

Fragrance Free!

Cleans Great and free of fragrance. Perfect for someone like me with Multiple Chemical Sensitivities!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Central from Contoocook, NH on 05/13/2021

Love it!

I use my Sanitru to clean everything, from produce to bathrooms! It has a light, clean smell and disinfects without chemicals. My only complaint is the spray bottle leaks around the rim. Not sure if mine is defective or it’s a design flaw.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Ernie D. from Calhoun, TN on 05/12/2021

Sanitru is a great product!

Sanitru is easy to use and works great! I have used it in numerous places to clean and have been pleased with the results. I highly recommend this product!

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Susana from Asheville, NC on 05/11/2021

Thrilled to have found this product

I’ve had a hard time getting my sink and shower as clean as I like. This amazing little unit did a better job, with less effort, less expense, and better ingredients than anything I’ve used before. I highly recommend it.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Khana K. from Portland, OR on 05/11/2021

Really happy with this product!

I really like using it daily without any worries! I spray all the door knobs, toothbrushes, appliances, most anything , and it cleans beautifully . The only thing that didn't work for me was mirrors and windows.Its also really easy to use, and has a nice spray mist.The bottle holds plenty of solution. very pleased I made this purchase.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Donna from Tampa, FL on 05/10/2021

Pump doesn’t work well.

Disappointing, I love my Air Doctor and even gave one as a gift after I was so pleased with mine. Back to Sanitru, using ph strips is an added step and another thing to buy if have to use every time. Pump leaks and stopped spraying when bottle half full or when holding at an angle. Video does not show all steps, thus seemed easier and more what I wanted prior to use. Money is tight, but sanitizing is important during these times, I thought this would be a healthier option to the bleach I’ve been using.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Donna, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry you had this issue with your SaniTru. We issued a refund of $69.99. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-800-735-4870 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Verified Buyer!

By Happy Germaphobe from Mililani, HI on 05/08/2021

Didn’t know how much I would love and need this!

I love my Aqua Tru so thought I’d give this a go. I am so happy. This cleans so well, cuts grease, gets everything shiny AND disinfects. I feel safe spraying this on everything in my house. I thought of it as a disinfectant but it gets everything sparkling and squeaky clean. My microwave has never been so clean. The nozzle spray is amazing and for some reason my dog loves when I spray the air! He jumps up and tries to smell/eat it! I feel it cleans the air as well! Thank you for another fabulous product I’ll never be without.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Gail60 from Milpitas, CA on 05/02/2021

He safe and inexpensive way to sanitize

Sometimes I have to use two hands to squeeze the bottle. That is inconvenient, but I love that I feel my kitchen is cleaner.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By DJ from Lincoln, NE on 05/01/2021

Cleaning Hard Surfaces is Time Consuming

The Instruction Manual indicates that after spraying and spreading the solution, hard surfaces need to be left wet for 10 minutes or allowed to air dry before wiping. This is cumbersome when using on kitchen countertops, as it requires an extra step. In addition, since it is a "food contact surface", the countertop is then to be rinsed, using plain water. This makes it a 3-step process with a 10 minute wait just to wipe off the countertop.

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Judy from Houston, TX on 04/29/2021

Too Complicated

I sent them back. I couldn't figure out where to plug into the bottle with the cap off. I don't want to have to plug into a computer either. It would've been much better to be able to plug in to an electrical outlet. Too complicated for me. So sorry

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Judy, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry you had this issue with your SaniTru. We issued a refund of $75.76 and $183.97 on 4/24. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-800-735-4870 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Verified Buyer!

By Boop from Phoenix, AZ on 04/28/2021

Does not work on marble

I’m sorry I had to return the product but it’s not made for porous surfaces. Waiting for my refund

Did you purchase this for yourself or as a gift?Myself

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi, Thanks for the review. :-) We are sorry you had this issue with your SaniTru. We issued a refund of $75.52 on 3/30 to the Visa on file ending with #1948. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns. 1-800-735-4870 Our Customer Support Hours are: Monday through Friday 7 AM to 4 PM PT Saturday 7 AM to 3 PM PT

Displaying Reviews 31-44
Back to Top